CRQS Program Faculty & Mentors

CRQS Program Faculty

Joel Boggan, MD, MPH
CRQS Program Director, Duke University Graduate Medical Education
Associate Program Director, Quality Improvement & Patient Safety
Duke Internal Medicine Residency Program
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Duke University School of Medicine
joel.boggan@duke.edu

Jon Bae, MD, CPPS (Meet Dr. Bae)
Associate Chief Medical Officer for Patient Safety & Clinical Quality
Duke University Health System
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Duke University School of Medicine
jon.bae@duke.edu

 

Chief Resident for Quality and Safety (CRQS) Program Mentors

Catherine Kuhn, MD
Director, Graduate Medical Education & ACGME Designated Institutional Official
Duke University Hospital and Health System
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
Professor of Anesthesiology
Duke University School of Medicine

Kyle J. Rehder, MD, FCCM, FCCP, CPPS (Meet Dr. Rehder)
Medical Director, Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality
Physician Quality Officer, Duke University Health System
Director, PCCM Fellowship, Duke Children's Hospital
Section Chief, Pediatric Intensive Care, Duke Children’s Hospital
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Division of Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Duke Children's Hospital
kyle.rehder@duke.edu

Brad Taicher, DO, MBA
Director, Anesthesiology Patient Safety and Quality
Physician Quality Officer, Duke University Health System
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology, Pediatrics, and Global Health (Affiliate)
Duke University School of Medicine
brad.taicher@duke.edu

Kara Lyven, MBA, CPPS (Meet Kara)
Senior Associate, Patient Safety
Duke University Health System
kara.lyven@duke.edu

Aaron West, CPPS
Administrative Director for Patient Safety & Clinical Quality
Duke University Health System
aaron.west@duke.edu